Piqua High School

Piqua High School - Virtual Art Show Read More ▸

Piqua High School

High School News

prom

Prom Pictures

Graduation Information and Calendar

Please see the followingarticle for information
More +

Graduating Students inviting Staff information

Please see the following article for information
More +

Graduation Options and Ticket Information

Please see the following article for information
More +

State Mandated Testing Dates at PHS

Piqua High School Students & Guardians,

    In a few weeks we will begin our state-mandated End of Course (EOC) Exams. EOC Exams are a critical component of the Ohio Department of Education’s graduation requirements.  This will affect all students in our school this spring whether they are a test-taker or not.  Attendance on test day is of the utmost importance, and getting students to school on their scheduled test day will ensure that each student has the best opportunity to perform well on their test(s). Please bring your school assigned Chromebook with you on each test day.

    Testing dates are as follows:

Tuesday April 13:  English II Part I

Wednesday April 14: English II Part II

 

Tuesday April 20:  Algebra Part I & Geometry Part I

Wednesday April 21 : Algebra Part II & Geometry Part II

 

Tuesday April 27: U.S. History Part I & Government Part I

Wednesday April 28: U.S. History Part II & Government Part II

 

Tuesday May 4: Biology Part I

Wednesday May 5: Biology Part II

School staff will be communicating with students to ensure they know what test(s) they are taking.

On testing days, students that are not testing will have a 2-hour delay.  Students that are testing will need to be at school at normal start time on test day(s).  Piqua City Schools bus routes will be on normal route time each day.  Therefore, non-testing students will need to arrange transportation if they choose to not ride the bus to school.  Non test-taking students that ride the bus to school on test days will be supervised by school staff in the school cafeteria until the regular school day begins.

Please call the high school office with any questions.

More +
school bell schedule

Piqua High School Bell Schedule 2020-21

Piqua High School Bell Schedule  2020-21

7:30am-2:33pm


2 Hour Delay Schedule 2020-21

9:30am-2:33pm


2 Hour Early Release Schedule 2020-21

7:30am-12:33pm

More +

I See Stars

Live Stream of Piqua High School Graduation - 8:00 PM July 3rd

employee recognition

Upcoming Events

May
7

PHS Musical

Fri May 7 2021
May
8

PHS Musical

Sat May 8 2021
May
10

Spring Band Concert

Mon May 10 2021
May
11

Spring Choir Concerts

Tue May 11 2021
May
22

Show Choir Just US concert

Sat May 22 2021
May
23

NHS Induction Ceremony

Sun May 23 2021
May
24

Top 100 Event

Mon May 24 2021
May
26

Class Night for Seniors

Wed May 26 2021
© 2021. Piqua City Schools. All Rights Reserved.
View text-based website