2022 PIQUA CITY SCHOOL DISTRICT ALUMNI OF DISTINCTION COMMITTEE

"Honoring the past to inspire the future."

The purpose of this committee will be to recognize and honor individuals whom through their achievements, inspire present-day K-12 Piqua students to establish goals for their future. The Piqua City Schools Alumni of Distinction honorees will reinforce and enhance a positive image of the Piqua City Schools both inside and outside the district, as this committee strives to foster an increased sense of pride among students, faculty, staff, alumni, and residents of our community.

The Piqua City Schools Alumni of Distinction Committee shall be composed of a minimum of eleven (11) members appointed by the Superintendent of the Piqua City Schools from the groups that follow. Recommendations by the committee are welcomed.

1. Current Superintendent of Piqua City Schools

Dwayne Thompson '87

2. Current Board of Education member

Sean Ford '97

3. A Current Piqua City Schools Principal

Jeff Clark '92

4. Other Current Piqua City Schools staff member

Tony Lyons '91

5. A current member of the senior class - A class officer is preferred if possible

Cameron Foster (Class Treasurer) '20

6. Alumni Members (6)

Beverly Yount '56

Nancy Sever '65

Tim Reed '68

Vicki Reed '68

Becky Doak '74

Curt South '81